## WOLSEY ROAD CLUB 25 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL

(Promoted for and on behalf of cycling Time Trials under their Rules & regulations) **Incorporating** 

### THE PAT PEPPER MEMORIAL TROPHY

SUNDAY 28<sup>th</sup> April 2019

**COURSE B25/50** 

Course Records - Men 50:35 (James Rix 2017) Women 1:00:33 (Amy Pritchard 2018)

TIMEKEEPERS: Mike Havard & Jim Stow (both Wolsey RC)

**OBSERVER:** Colin Clarke & Mick Pepper (Both Wolsey Road Club)

**EVENT SEC:** Mark Pearce 8 Priory Way, Sleaford, Lincolnshire, NG34 7XD

(Tel 01529 414280 or 07534177458 - mob)

E-Mail: markpearce461@btinternet.com

#### **AWARDS**

**SCRATCH:** 1<sup>st</sup> - £25-00 (plus additional £10-00 for breaking course record)

 $2^{\text{nd}} - £15-00$   $3^{\text{rd}} - £10-00$   $4^{\text{th}} - £8-00$ 

1<sup>st</sup> - £20-00 (plus additional £10-00 for breaking ladies course record) **LADIES:** 

plus Pat Pepper Memorial Trophy

2<sup>nd</sup> - £12-00 3<sup>rd</sup> - £8-00 4<sup>th</sup> - £5-00

FASTEST VETS – Fastest in each category (£10-00 per rider):

40-44 yrs (A), 45-49 yrs (B) 50-54 yrs (C) 55-59 yrs (D), 60-64 yrs (E), 65-69 yrs (F), 70-74 yrs (G), 75-79 yrs (H), 80 yrs & over (I)

**JUN/JUV:**  $1^{st} - £10-00 \quad 2^{nd} - £5-00$ 

**TANDEM:**  $1^{st} - £15-00$ FASTEST TEAM OF 3 - £8-00 each

ONE PRIZE PER RIDER (EXCEPT TEAM)

The Pat Pepper Memorial Trophy will be presented to the fastest Lady at the HQ at the end of the event.

**COURSE DETAILS: - START** at green paint mark in Church Lane, Redenhall near junction with A143 and 1/3 mile east of Redenhall RAB. Join A143 with care and PROCEED east to turn at 2nd RAB (Chicken) at junction B1332. Encircle and PROCEED west to Redenhall RAB. Encircle and RETRACE on A143 past START (1<sup>st</sup> circuit) to 2<sup>nd</sup> RAB (Chicken). Encircle and RETRACE on A143 to **FINISH** at Green paint mark 20 metres east of alignment of electricity power poles and 1/10 mile east of START.

# **EVENT HEADQUARTERS:-**

# Alburgh Village Hall and NOT Wortwell Community Centre as in previous years

Alburgh Village Hall, Low Road, Alburgh, Harleston, IP20 0BZ (approx. 3 miles from start)

**Directions to HQ:- Approaching from west** on main A143. About a mile east after leaving the Redenhall Roundabout, take a left (north) onto Tunbeck Road. Remain on this road (the road becomes Low Road) until you reach Alburgh. Alburgh Village Hall is eventually on your right following some football pitches.

**Approaching from east** on the A143 from Bungay. You can remain on the A143 until you reach Tunbeck Road and turn right (then as above). Alternatively you can turn right ahead of this into Denton Road (Panelled fence on the corner of this junction), which then bears left. Follow this road all the way to Alburgh. There is a fork in the road as you reach Alburgh. Either road (Church Road or School Road) will lead you to Low Road as above.

**Directions to the start**:- To avoid going back to the A143 via Low Road/Tunbeck Road there is an alternative route.

**From the HQ**, turn left onto Low Road (heading south), after 500 yards at cross roads turn right onto Low Ditch Road. Follow this road for about a mile until you reach a junction with Burntoak Lane. There is also a sign here indicating Redenhall "1 mile". Turn left at this junction and follow the road for about another mile before reaching a Give Way sign. Turn left here onto Church Lane. Remaining on this road for around a further mile will eventually take you to the junction with the main A143. This is the starting point for the event.

Needless to say, please allow time to get to the start (approx. 15 mins)

**PARKING:-** At village hall.

#### LOCAL REGULATIONS PLEASE READ

**RACE NUMBERS/SIGNING ON:** Numbers & Signing on will be at the HQ and not the start.

**WARMING UP:** No riding along the course by competitors once the event has started.

**U-TURNS:** U-Turns will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the start or finish areas whilst the event is in progress.

NOTE - Any breaking of this regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

NOTE - A U-Turn is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine. (It is recommended that riders should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with machine, walk across the road.)

**CYCLE HELMETS:** IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD.

**LED REAR LIGHTS:** CYCLING TIME TRIALS STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT RIDERS USE A REAR LIGHT EITHER FLASHING OR CONSTANT, VISIBLE TO FOLLOWING ROAD USERS AND IS ACTIVE WHILE THE MACHINE IS IN USE.

NOTE, THESE ARE RECCOMENDATIONS ONLY AND CANNOT BE IMPOSED SHOULD A RIDER NOT COMPLY WITH EITHER.

**TURBO TRAINERS:** The use of Turbo Trainers and rollers are banned at all events with a.m start times.

Note - Breaking of these regulations: in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

# **ORDER OF START**

NO	NAME	CLUB	CAT	START
01	Jo Fisk (W)	Ride Harder	Vet (B)	07:31
02	Siu-Yun Ko (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:32
03	Kimberly Broom (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:33
04	Beth Blackburn (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:34
05	Jan Smith (W)	<b>Great Yarmouth CC</b>	Vet (C)	07:35
06	Melanie Schroten (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Vet (B)	07:36
07	Isolbel Atkin (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Vet (A)	07:37
08	Michelle Sloane (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:38
09	Brenda Myers (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Vet (F)	07:39
10	Jennifer Smart (W)	Team Velovelocity	Vet (B)	07:40
11	Sarah Kelman (W)	St Ives CC	Vet (B)	07:41
12	Stephanie Hoyle (W)	Godric CC	Vet (C)	07:42
13	Gaelle Lebray (W)	Tri London	Vet (A)	07:43
14	Sian Rees (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:44
15	Jenny Anderson (W)	<b>Great Yarmouth CC</b>	Vet (E)	07:45
16	Madeleine Heywood (W)	Lea Valley CC	Sen	07:46
17	Kathy Smith (W)	Sleaford Wheelers CC	Vet (F)	07:47
18	Nicola Gautrey (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:48
19	Shirley Fliflet (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	Sen	07:49
20	Amy Pritchard (W)	Team Bottrill	<b>Vet</b> ( <b>A</b> )	07:50
21	James Rush	CC Sudbury	Vet (A)	07:51
22	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	Vet (D)	07:52
23	David Smith	Sleaford Wheelers CC	Vet (F)	07:53
24	Derek Cawston	Wolsey RC	Vet (C)	07:54
25	Stuart Fairweather	Team Velovelocity	<b>Vet</b> ( <b>A</b> )	07:55
26	Oliver Milk	Epic Orange/Physio Res	Vet (A)	07:56
27	Dan Foster	3T-Racing	Vet (C)	07:57
28	Nick Parravani	CC Breckland	Vet (G)	07:58
29	Ethan Cawston	Wolsey RC	Sen	07:59
<b>30</b>	Ben Stancombe	Team Velovelocity	Sen	08:00
31	Paul Vickers	West Suffolk Wheelers	Vet (B)	08:01
32	Antony Birt	Plomesgate CC	Vet (B)	08:02
33	David Solomon	Whitewebbs CC	Vet (F)	08:03
34	James Oxbury	Norwich ABC	Vet (A)	08:04
35	Paul Jay	Team Velovelocity	Vet (A)	08:05
36	Steve Cave	Plomesgate CC	Vet (B)	08:06
37	Ed Dean	Norwich ABC	Vet (C)	08:07
38	Adrian Manley	3T-Racing	Vet (D)	08:08
39	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	Vet (F)	08:09
40	Matthew Senter	Peterbrough CC	Sen	08:10
41	Lloyd Chapman	Plomesgate CC	Sen	08:11
42	Simon Daw	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	Vet (C)	08:12
43	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC	Vet (C)	08:13
44	John Griffen	Tri-London	Vet (D)	08:14

**PLEASE NOTE:** Remember to sign back in on return to HQ.